top of page

Apply now for the European Digital Skills Awards 2017!

29 September 2017

The European Commission has launched the second edition of the European Digital Skills Awards. The Awards offer organisations and companies the opportunity to submit their best digital skills projects until 1 November 2017.

The European Digital Skills Awards 2017 aim to showcase initiatives  that develop the digital skills of Europeans in school, at work and in the society in general. The initiatives should be easy to scale-up and to replicate in other cities, regions, countries and sectors.

Winners and finalists will be selected in four award categories:

  • Digital skills for all – developing digital skills to enable all citizens to be active in our digital society

  • Digital skills for the labour force – developing digital skills for the digital economy, e.g. upskilling and reskilling workers, jobseekers; actions on career advice and guidance

  • More and better trained ICT professionals in Europe – developing high level digital skills for ICT professionals in all industry sectors

  • Digital skills in education – transforming teaching and learning of digital skills in a lifelong learning perspective, including the training of teachers

To highlight the importance of closing the gender gap in digital skills, a fifth project from any of the above categories, that promotes digital skills for women and girls will receive an award.


Winners and finalists will be invited to exhibit their project at the Digital Skills and Jobs Coalition conference in Brussels on 7 December 2017 and will be featured by the European Commission in the media, website and newsletters. The winners will be awarded by Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner for Digital Economy and Society at the European Digital Skills Awards ceremony that will take place during the Digital Skills and Jobs Coalition conference.


Submit your projects by 1 November  and find more information at:  

Good luck! 



bottom of page